Introduction to Adobe After Effects

In this weeks workshops I was introduced to the popular motion graphics software known as ‘Adobe After Effects’. This software allows the developer(s) to create special effects using animation, graphics, typography and special filters. The software can be used for multiple concept ideas and really has an effect on videographics.

In this weeks post, I was introduced on the concept of Kinect Typography where videos consisted of animated typography. I found the software to be quite user friendly and was easy to navigate and understand. As you can see in the video below, I experimented with the different types of animated concepts one could create with the software. What really surprised me was that elements within the canvas space could be animated in 3D movement. Check it out:

