Buying and setting up a domain

I have been encouraged by my mentors to buy a web domain where I can hold my own web space over the internet. There are many domain providers such as:

I was told that 123-reg was the best so I went and bought a domain:

langley.digital

From this web domain, I get the essentials:

  • 100GB web space
  • 3 databases
  • 2 GB database usage
  • 500 mail boxes

In the future I will develop this domain into a fully functional website where I will be able to store information about myself including:

  • Contact details
  • Portfolios
  • Side Projects
  • Services
  • Web Apps
  • Games
  • WordPress websites
  • Wikis

This is a great opportunity to use the summer holidays (which is fast approaching) to develop this digital reality:

langley.digital

Leave a Reply

